Colour

Nikon D5000

The past few days I’ve been mulling over the idea of “colour” and how exactly to go about dealing with that theme after a discussion with a friend about it. I think most of my best photos are my favourites because of colour. I am for sure not a good black and white photographer.

I’ve been running photos through my head which would be a good candidate for this colour theme, and the one above was the first to spring to mind. It was taken (if I remember correctly, as the original file seems to be missing) somewhere in the Atlantic Ocean, in May 2011.  I actually only just made it to this sunset as I had been sitting below deck cutting up bits of paper, rather than taking in the end of the day. Yes, I repeatedly kicked myself.

One thought on “Colour

Leave a Reply

