SikTh @ Shibuya Cyclone, October 12th 2014

2104_10_12SikthB-0710I last saw SikTh around 10 years ago at their headline show at the London Astoria supported by Akercocke.  I even have a vague memory reading about their trip to Japan in either Kerrang! or Metal Hammer that same year, with a photo of the band standing by under the giant screens at Shibuya crossing.  That I would be shooting and writing a gig report for them a decade later in Tokyo would never have crossed my mind at back then, but I’m extremely glad I had the opportunity to catch them in action.

As it was their first show in Japan since re-forming at the end of 2013, I thought I should get myself down there to check the show out.  You can check out my report from the weekend here: http://www.smashingmag.com/en/archives/15617. Follow the links at the end of the article to see some more photos from the show.

You can check out some other photos below.

SikTh embark on their UK tour today.  If you’ve got a ticket, you’re about to experience something amazing.  Have a great show!

Leave a Reply

