December Countdown 5: Machine Head

MfH-0518

The highlight of my year was shooting Machine Head when they brought their “An Evening With..” tour to Tokyo.  I will admit that I was a wee bit nervous about the evening, mostly as I was shooting a band I was a big fan of as a teenager –  I have fond memories of my friend losing his front tooth in a Machine Head mosh pit, amongst other injuries inflicted or received.

The evening in question was a slightly more sedate affair than the shows I remember, mostly because the fanbase is significantly more creaky and wizened than 20 years ago, but that didn’t stop a few die hard fans giving a circle pit a go.

These are some of my favorite shots of the year – O-East always has good lighting, and my subjects were most obliging to boot.

 

 

Leave a Reply

