Molotov Jukebox @ Boomtown Fair, August 13th, 2016

2016_08_13_molotov-jukebox-0958I was back in the UK during August this year and made sure that while I was there I was able to get to Boomtown Fair near Winchester.  Having spent much of my life at heavy metal festivals, I must say that Boomtown is one of my favourites – the setting, the atmosphere and the sheer amount of effort that goes into entertaining away from the stage makes it very special.  I won’t go in to too much detail as I’d rather you read my report about it: Revolution Rules at Boomtown.

Being on the other side of the world means that I don’t often get to see Molotov Jukebox – in fact, this is only the second time I’ve seen them live, that last time being in 2014 – but I make sure to boogie around to them in Tokyo with my accordion-playing friend.

Photos from the show are below:

The band released their latest album “Tropical Gypsy” was released earlier this year.  Be sure to check it out!

 

 

Leave a Reply

