I’m Still Here

Hi Everyone,

I was looking through this website today reminiscing about the old days doing concert photography, and thought I should update you on what I’ve been up to since 2017.

I haven’t shot a show since 2018, but I have been busy working on portrait photography for the last few years.  There was a bout of chronic illness which coincided with the silence on this blog, which made doing concerts (or anything else) rather more than I could manage for a while. I turned to portraiture as it was something much quieter and less physically demanding that shooting shows.  I found was quite good at it, and have won a few awards over the last two or three years, as well as being featured in magazines.

I’m also no longer in Japan.  I currently reside in Spain, and will likely return to the UK at some point soon, though who knows for how long…

I’m still interested in shooting shows, but there’s not so much going on at my current location, but I hope in the future I may be able to return to the pit for a few gigs!

If you’re interested in seeing what I’m up to, please check out my website: www.rocknlauraphoto.com and follow me on Instagram if you haven’t already.

Leave a comment